top of page
  • Lleyton Hughes

END CREDITS REVIEW: JURASSIC PARK

RATING: IF FOR SOME REASON YOU HAVE BEEN PUTTING OFF WATCHING, USE THIS AS A REMINDER TO WATCH. AND IF YOU'VE SEEN IT USE THIS AS A REMINDER TO REWATCH.

Release: 1993

Director: Steven Spielberg

Cast: Sam Neill, Laura Dern, Jeff Goldblum


Steven Spielberg’s Jurassic Park was featured on a long list of classic movies I want to see but just haven’t got around to for a long while now. But finally I got to see it on the big screen today and it was such a great experience.


The movie wrestles with so many different ideas. It explores unpredictability of nature and man’s obsession with playing god. As well as asking questions about whether we should pursue our dreams and passions even if doing so could have terrifying consequences.


The film is extremely tense for a lot of its runtime which was very impressive. But I thought the quiet moments within the tension, such as the dinosaurs singing, were some of the best parts of the movie.


The score is magical, the cinematography breathtaking and the story super enjoyable. If you were like me and haven’t seen this undisputed classic yet, I would implore you to seek it out.


(End Credit Review Rules:

1. I watch a movie at the cinemas and start reviewing the film as soon as the end credits start. As soon as the end credits finish I have to stop writing.

2. I’m allowed to go over what I’ve written once just to make sure it makes sense. And that’s it.

3. I will rate the movie according to how likely I am to watch again.

DISCLAIMER: These reviews will be my unprocessed thoughts and are likely to change after due consideration.)

Comentarios


bottom of page